Roleplay needs Foreplay?!

Sorry, I didn’t take any pictures tonight, so this random pic from last year will have to do.

Okay, in my last post I said I was going to tell you what kind of game we would play tonight. Guess what? Role-playing Games! (No, not role-play as in sexy role-play…)

I haven’t played Dungeons & Dragons for a very long time (obviously because I don’t like it), and the only reason I was invited was because my brother is in Thailand and the group needed someone to replace him. Usually I am just a spectator, throwing around insults and crappy jokes to disturb the gamers, but this time I was put right into an adventure I didn’t know anything about. Oh yeah, that reminds me – an adventure is, well -roleplaying is like theatre: you get a character that you’re supposed to play as, and the adventure is a story that you interact with, then there’s the plot and so on… I think you get it. If not, I don’t really care. Anyway, as I said, I didn’t know anything about the story. heh.

We ended up chatting really loudly about irrelevant stuff as always when I am involved. Every 10 minutes the dungeon master was like “aaanyways, you see this huge, disgusting spider, and it wants to eat you very badly” and as soon as the fighting began everyone started cracking jokes. All of a sudden we were discussing sex (mostly gay sex, since we are nerds and have no morals and think butt-sex is hell funny)…

So, it  has been a very entertaining, sexist and loud (nuh-uh, not THAT kinda loud!) night with close friends. We played for like 2 or 3 hours, well 25% of that would be considered as actual gaming, and at the end of that we started playing loud and noisy japanese music and watching Shane Dawson and upcoming movie trailers.

5 Responses to “Roleplay needs Foreplay?!”

  1. Polska är fint. Köp nån lära sig prata polska-cd eller nåt? :p Många polacker svär faktiskt, oftast i varje mening. Men det jag märkt är att det är bara polacker med lite attitydproblem som gör det. Vanliga originella “medelsvenssons” gör inte det, om man kan använda de uttrycket.
    Exempel på polacker som svär mycket: kaxiga ungdomar som super i hemlighet, lastbilschaufförerna och förbannade 40 plussare som inte riktigt vet vad de ska göra med sina liv och mest röker och dricker kaffe. Har man växt upp med sin släkt och besökt Polen nästan varje år sen man var en liten fis så har man rätt bra koll på sånt här till slut :p

  2. wow, love the new layout! x) yeah, role-play is so… FUN… hihhi.

  3. Åh så ni känner varann? 🙂 Va roligt!

  4. Haha låter jättekul hattifnatt ^^

  5. Haha, your brothers look so small on that picture! >< and yeah, I've been playing with you guys + been watching you play and you always start talking about things that don't have anything to do with the game. It's quite funny but can also be a bit annoying if you really wanna play the game. 😉 still love you guys though, haha! And especially YOU of course. ❤

Leave a Reply

