The Fog Returns

Did anyone (in Sweden) notice the dense fog tonight? I just returned home after a sweet night cruising the roads with my friends, and on the way home we were greeted by this fog that looked like it came from a horror movie. We drove in two groups in two cars, and at one point we split up because the others wanted to take a longer way home by some stupid reason, while I and my trustful crew knew the shortest way. Back to the subject: this is the thickest fog I have ever experienced! Parts of the road go through a dark forest, and in there our vision was, at best, limited to a mere 4-5 feet in front of the car. Very black metal, indeed.

The only things we could rely on for orientation were distant streetlights, road markers and the moon. All around us were claustrophobic grey walls clutching the protective hull of the car as we pumped techno beats out into the unknown. It felt like we were in that movie, The Mist, where a whole town is drowned in fog and with the fog the monsters come…

I couldn’t take any good photos because of the darkness, but these where taken when the fog dispersed.

It was both scary and cool. We were all relieved when we reached familiar grounds and the fog lost its grip… but dayum, what a night! We have been cruising since … 22:30! I Have not heard much from the others, though. They are not far away I believe, I bet I will hear them knocking on my door at any time. The first thing I did when I came home was looking at myself in the mirror which made me laugh, because I look like a worn-out prostitute. Well, now I am off to bed. Cheers!

10 Responses to “The Fog Returns”

  1. Hej och godmorgon!
    Vad ska du hitta på att göra idag?

  2. Favorit sång.. shit alltså det är jätte svårt att säga.. men jag älskar albumet Midian.

    själv då?

  3. Öl spelet kan se ut olika.. men det vi kör har vi en kortlek.. då kan man ge bort klunkar eller ta dom själv.. tex om man får en 8 då ska man “pick a date” då ska den dricka när du dricker och du får dricka när den dricker.. Så har man ett kort som man har regler på tex att du ska säga “ojsan nu blev jag trött” innan du dricker.. om du misslyckas får du straffklunkar ( kan vara allt mellan 4 och uppåt)..

  4. Där ser man 🙂 finns så många olika just nu men vi kör ofta på de fast reglerna ändras och korten blir nästan bara värre slutet på kvällen xD

  5. Hahaha precis.. Vi brukar typ nästa bara ge bort klunkar.. fast det blir mest straff klunkar för man börja glömma om man har någon regel. 🙂

  6. Jag vet.. jag vill verkligen se denna 🙂 Den verkar så bra!
    Vad ska du göra idag då?

  7. Jo den gick jätte ofta förr vill jag minnas.. hade den på vhs också 🙂

    ooo katter 🙂 det är så söta saker 🙂 Var dom snälla då?

  8. Jasså.. Våran kisse pratar hela tiden.. men det är ju så kallade katt månad.. massa katter löper osv osv..

    Jag har en massa gammal skräck vhs utlånade från 70-80 talet.. det är bra filmer de 😉

  9. Hahaha.. .skrräähck är bra skit ;D
    Har en gammal video hemma så jag undrar om jag ska ta tebax dom.. men frågan är ju vart fan jag ska ha dom.. det är typ 4 st påsar fulla av filmer 🙂

    Det kan vara jobbigt att man vaknar av sånt.. skulle tro att det brann eller nått så jag skulle flyga upp om min katt skulle väcka mig på de sättet ^^

  10. I wish we could walk through a fog like that sometime soon. ❤

Leave a Reply

