Don’t Leave Me

My weakened hands
reach for the fading candle
But it grows away from me
It leaves me lost and frozen

I battle to stand
I lift the mountain off my shoulders
Oh, the strain, it devours me
As I reach I lose my grip

Crushed beneath my woe
Dead by myself
I scream “Don’t go”
Don’t Leave me.

2 Responses to “Don’t Leave Me”

  1. Imagery of the poem is very strong…initial track of music fit it very nicely…well presented.

    • Thank you, I greatly appreciate your comment! The song though needs some polishing in my opinion, but I think it captures well the feelings I had when writing the poem and have when I read it.

Leave a Reply

